Ninth Annual Lighthouse International Film Festival Winners
LONG BEACH ISLAND, NJ-June 12, 2017- Lighthouse International Film Festival is pleased to announce the Juried and Audience Award winners from this year's entries. This 9th year has been the best year yet! We are already planningfor our 10th year June 2018. Thank you to all of our donors, contributors,our jury, and our wonderful volunteers. We couldn't do it without you! See you at the movies!

Audience award winners
Documentary: "Swim Team" (Lara Stolman)
Audience Award Short Film: "Break In" (Christopher Cox)
Spotlight: "Black Magic for White Boys" (Onur Tukel)
Narrative: "Our Father" Director:(Meni Yaish) Attending:Rotem Zisman- Cohen

Jury Award Winners
HS Student film Jury Award - The Getaway Drivers dir. Graham Burrell.
Documentary Short Film Grand Jury Award - Refugee (Emily Moore and Joyce Chen)
Special Jury Award Short Film - Fry Day (Laura Moss) Valerie Steinberg producer
Narrative Short Film Grand Jury Award - Do No Harm (Roseanne Liang)
Documentary feature Grand Jury Award - Santoalla (Andrew Becker Daniel Mehrer)
Narrative feature Grand Jury Award - Our Father (Meni Yaish) Rotem Cohen, actress

*Over 85 Films, 40 Filmmakers, 3 Parties, 2 Breakfasts with the Filmmakers and 2 Panels with Filmmakers, Featuring Virtual Reality Shorts for the first time this year!